About the Group

The Group’s objective is to provide an open forum for politicians, scientists, economists, business leaders, health professionals and other experts; to facilitate broad, balanced and open discussion; to inform a more focussed and flexible approach to government policy; to reach for new solutions in pandemic management to prevent suffering and loss in the future.

The APPG will examine evidence from scientists, health professionals, individuals and organisations from both sides of the debate.


  • Graham Stringer MP

  • Lord Strathcarron


  • Rt Hon Sammy Wilson MP

  • The Earl of Leicester

  • Baroness Morrissey

  • Chris Green MP


  • Miriam Cates MP

  • Baroness Foster of Oxton

  • Sir Iain Duncan Smith MP

  • Greg Smith MP

  • Dawn Butler MP

  • Henry Smith MP

  • Sir Graham Brady MP

  • Ian Paisley MP

  • Philip Davies MP

  • Baroness Fox of Buckley

  • Lord Moylan

  • Baroness Noakes

  • Lord Robathan

  • Paul Girvan MP